01
March
Roget's Thesaurus of English Words and Phrases (Reference Books) - Peter Mark Roget, Robert A. DutchAn edition of "Roget's Thesaurus", fully revised and updated for the millennium.
01
March
Cognitive Behavior Therapy in Clinical Social Work Practice - Tammie RonenEdited by a leading social work authority and a master CBT clinician, this first-of-its-kind handbook provides the foundations and training that social workers need to master cognitive behavior therapy. From traditional techniques to new techniques such as mindfulness meditation and the use of DBT, the contributors ensure a thorough and up-to-date presentation of CBT. Covered are the most common disorders encountered when working with adults, children, families, and couples including: Anxiety disorders Depression Personality disorder Sexual and physical abuse Substance misuse Grief and
01
March
Animals Out of Paper - Acting Edition - Rajiv JosephDrama Full Length 2 men, 1 woman: 3 total Interiors THE STORY: When a world-renowned origami artist opens her studio to a teenage prodigy and his school teacher, she discovers that life and love can t be arranged neatly in this drama about finding the perfect fold.
01
March
Boys Adrift: The Five Factors Driving the Growing Epidemic of Unmotivated Boys and Underachieving Young Men - Leonard SaxSomething scary is happening to boys today. From kindergarten to college, they are less resilient and less ambitious than they were a mere twenty years ago. As for young men, it turns out the film Failure to Launch is not far from the truth. Fully one-third of men ages 22-34 are still living at home with their parents-about a 100 percent increase in the past twenty years. Boys nationwide are increasingly dropping out of school; fewer are going to college; and for the first time in American history, women are outnumbering men at undergraduate institutions three to two. Parents, teachers, and mental
01
March
Becoming Visible: Women in European History - Renate Bridenthal, Susan Mosher Stuard, Merry E. Wiesner-HanksThematic emphases in this text include the contacts between European women and those outside European frontiers, sexuality and its importance for the construction of gender over the centuries, and the role of women in the great events and movements in European history and the impact of such events on them.
01
March
Entertainment Rigging: A Practical Guide For Riggers, Designers, And Managers - Harry DonovanRevised as of 1/7/08. Several hundred pages numbered according to 28 sections, plus appendices.
01
March
Curriculum Development: A Guide to Practice - Jon Wiles, Joseph BondiA highly regarded curriculum development text, now with a global approach and an increased focus on technology. In this re-imagined eighth edition of the respected and seminal curriculum development textbook, seasoned authors Jon Wiles and Joseph Bondi consider the new global realities of the 21st Century by adding a unique global perspective to the process of curriculum development. Ten nations are analyzed and compared in order to better understand common threads and time-tested methods for curriculum development and management. With the aid of numerous features and activities, the text
01
March
Three Genres: The Writing of Poetry, Fiction, and Drama - Stephen MinotAppropriate for undergraduate courses in creative writing. This time-tested, hands-on introduction to poetry, fiction, and drama writing addresses the dynamics of the creative process while providing a non-technical analysis of each genre. It also encourages writers to find their own voice and provides advice on how to begin writing creatively.
01
March
The Working Poor: Invisible in America - David K. ShiplerAs David K. Shipler makes clear in this powerful, humane study, the invisible poor are engaged in the activity most respected in American ideology—hard, honest work. But their version of the American Dream is a nightmare: low-paying, dead-end jobs; the profound failure of government to improve upon decaying housing, health care, and education; the failure of families to break the patterns of child abuse and substance abuse. Shipler exposes the interlocking problems by taking us into the sorrowful, infuriating, courageous lives of the poor—white and black, Asian and Latino, citizens and immigrants.
01
March
The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics - Daniel James BrownFor readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken, the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics Daniel James Brown’s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington’s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the sport and grabbed the attention of millions of Americans. The sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the boys defeated elite rivals first from eastern and British universities and finally the German crew rowing for Adolf Hitler in the Olympic games